Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A nonprofit digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with software tools to view, present, and manage images. ARTstor is useful for images of medicine related to culture and art. Copyright information can be found at: http://www.artstor.org/what-is-artstor/w-pdf/terms-conditions-iap.pdf
Catalog of Clinical Images
"A Web-based collection of physical examination findings." Images are organized into these categories: Abdomen, Eyes, Head and Neck, Thorax, Upper Extremities, Lower Extremities, Skin and Genital/Rectal.
Hardin MD: Medical Pictures/Disease Pictures
Website contains a variety of medical images, and also provides links to other graphics on the Web. Some photos are in the public domain, while others are copyright-protected.
Health Education Assets Library
Search database for images, video clips, animations, presentations, and audio files.
A repository of medical images and videos, pertaining to 1,700 topics and themes.
Includes tutorials, cases, lab manuals, assessment instruments and faculty development materials.
NIGMS Image Gallery
A searchable database of photos, illustrations, and videos.
NIH Image Bank
Contains general biomedical and science-related images, as well as patient care and microscopy images.
Powerpoint Image Bank
High-quality vector images that are classified thematically into Powerpoint files, from which they can be copied individually and used in combination in order to make your own Powerpoint presentations, or to illustrate your scientific publications.
Wellcome Images - 2000 Years of Human Culture
Includes a biomedical collection with more than 40,000 images, covering topics such as disease, surgery and general healthcare and sciences.