Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How do I access Full Text @ Einstein?
Clicking the button produces the Einstein Article Linker results page with direct links to one or more of the following:
- Full text of the article
- Table of contents of the journal
- Resource home page
- Albert, The Library Catalog (OPAC)
- Interlibrary Loan forms
Where do all the links to content go?
- Depending on the content provider, links to the content may be available at the article, journal, or resource levels.
Sometimes there are several options for full text and links. Why?
- The same journal may be available from more than one source. Einstein's Article Linker will display the links to all content accessible to the Library.
How do I get the article if there is only a journal or resource link?
- In cases where Einstein Article Linker can only take you to the journal's table of contents or a resource home page, you will have to browse the table of contents to locate the issue and article you need, or search the resource to retrieve the full-text article.
Einstein Article Linker provides an article-level link even though the full text of the article is not available. Why?
- Full text articles are temporarily withheld withheld from the online version of the journal by the publisher or author.
If you have additional questions about accessing Full Text @ Einstein, please contact the Reference Department at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Why is the "article" link not always available?
If the article link is absent from the Full Text @ Einstein results page it could be due to one of the following reasons:
- The Library does not subscribe to the full text for that particular title
- The publisher of the title may not provide full text online