A-Z Resource Guide: E-F

Contains 45,000 articles contributed by over 6,500 specialists in their respective disciplines and covers all academic fields and curriculum topics. Updated quarterly.

Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America contains 152 original essays on specific minority and ethnic groups in the U.S., with an emphasis on culture (religions, holidays, customs, language) in addition to information on historical background and settlement patterns.

Information about toxicology and environmental health from the US HHS

Includes: drug information, drug interactions, OTC medications and patient education.

eScholarship provides a suite of open access, scholarly publishing services and research tools that enable departments, research units, publishing programs, and individual scholars associated with the University of California to have direct control over the creation and dissemination of the full range of their scholarship.

The First Aid/USMLERx Blog was created to address a need for students to have a single, official source for all updates and errata to each edition of the First Aid series. Here, we will collect all official submissions and begin work to give you up to date information while you prepare for your Boards and Clerkships. For those students that own previous editions of our texts, we will archive all errata so that you can still receive the updates that you need. The blog is also intended to provide information, advice, and assistance to help students prepare for their exams. This is accomplished by posting sample questions, USMLE announcements, First Aid/USMLERx announcements, advice about various USMLE topics, mobile apps reviews, study tips, and, our latest additions, mnemonics and a weekly column focused on med school life. The final goal of the blog is to facilitate an online community for boards preparation.

U.S. government website with comprehensive information on influenza

FREIDA Online is a database with over 8,600 graduate medical education programs accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education, as well as over 200 combined specialty programs.